Duncan Press, Charting the New Hampshire Lakes since 1967®
Central Lakes Region | Lake Winnipesaukee | Winnisquam Lake | Newfound Lake | Ossipee Lake | Lake Sunapee
HOME | STORE | CHANGES | FEATURES | ABOUT US

OUR MISSION

ABOUT OUR STORE
Central Lakes
Lake Winnipesaukee
Winnisquam
Newfound Lake
Lake Sunapee
Ossipee Lake
Books

ABOUT OUR CHARTS
Ours vs. Other's Features
Winnipesaukee Changes
Winnisquam Changes
Newfound Changes
Ossipee Changes
FAQs

ABOUT US
Our Founder
Our Owner
Our Advisors
Contacts
Hot Links!
Safety Tips
Copyright
Legal stuff
Web Master:
info@duncanpressinc.com

Safety Tips from the Marine Patrol

  • In 2002 the State of New Hampshire enacted a new law that pertains to boat operation and boating safety on state waters. This law requires that all persons possess a certificate of boating safety education when operating a motorized vessel with any type of power motor in excess of 25 horsepower on the public waters of New Hampshire. Take the boating safety course offered by the Department of Safety. Sessions are held everywhere. You can learn the fundamentals of safe inland boating and get a certificate that's recognized in every state in the U.S. Call 603-267-7256 or 888-254-2125 or via the Internet for more information.
  • Know your boat. Know the safety equipment you're required to carry, and where it is. Know how many passengers your boat will hold safely. Educate your passengers about the use of personal flotation devices (or PFDs). Carry extra bulbs for your running lights.
  • Know the Lake. Always carry your Navigation Chart and your copy of Duncan Press Additions, Deletions, Observations, Changes from your computer with you. Make sure you have the latest edition!
  • Do not operate a boat when you are under the influence of alcohol or drugs. Studies prove that boaters begin to show definite signs of impairment with alcohol levels much lower than the legal limit. Besides, the Marine Patrol is empowered to stop a boat on the slightest suspicion that the operator is impaired.

    Did you know that the State can suspend your driver's license if you're caught operating a boat under the influence? Is that beer worth it?

  • Remember that your boat cannot legally go faster than 6 mph when you are within 150 feet of any object, including the shore, another vessel (of any kind), a dock, float, swimmer, raft, or mooring field. Captain Dunleavy tells us that most boating tickets are for Safe Passage violations!
HOME | STORE | CHANGES | FEATURES | ABOUT US

Buy on the Internet!
©2017, Sally Anne Fichet
Charting the New Hampshire Lakes Since 1967®
PO Box 1253, Center Harbor, New Hampshire 03226
Last modified 1 June 2017